Book Now

Dates:
Sat, 6th March 2021
Sun, 7th March 2021
Time:
09:30 – 16:30 each day
Location:
Millie's Trust Head Office
Availability:
0 places remaining
Price:
(per place)
£80.00

Please login or register to book this course:

Login Register

When and Where?

Sat, 6th March 2021, and
Sun, 7th March 2021
09:30 – 16:30 each day

Millie's Trust Head Office
Millie's Trust
Lansdowne House
Oak Green Business Park
Earl Road
Cheadle Hulme
Cheshire
SK8 6QL

How much will it cost me?

 From £80 per person

What will I learn?

  • The roles and responsibilities of a paediatric first aider
  • Assessing an emergency situation
  • Dealing with an unresponsive infant or child
  • Recovery Position
  • CPR and AED
  • Choking
  • Head, neck and back injuries
  • Fractures
  • Anaphylaxis and allergic reactions
  • Meningitis
  • Asthma
  • Febrile Convulsions
  • Seizures
  • Diabetic Emergencies
  • Poisoning
  • Burns and scalds
  • Electric Shock
  • External Bleeding
  • Hypovolaemic Shock
  • Eye, ear and nose conditions
  • Bites and stings
  • Minor Injuries
  • Treatment for hot and cold body temperatures

This is a full qualification course suitable for nursery workers, child minders, teachers etc... Due to you receiving a qualification, this is NOT a free course and no refunds are available.

Please bring your lunch or purchase locally.

Please be aware that as this is a qualification course, babies are not able to attend.

More Dates

Millie's Trust Head Office
Sat, 13th March 2021
Sun, 14th March 2021
£80.00
Fully Booked
Mon, 15th March 2021
Tue, 16th March 2021
£80.00
Fully Booked
Mon, 22nd March 2021
Tue, 23rd March 2021
£80.00
1 place remaining
Sat, 27th March 2021
Sun, 28th March 2021
£80.00
6 places remaining
Mon, 29th March 2021
Tue, 30th March 2021
£80.00
4 places remaining
Tue, 6th April 2021
Wed, 7th April 2021
£80.00
12 places remaining
Sat, 10th April 2021
Sun, 11th April 2021
£80.00
Fully Booked
Mon, 12th April 2021
Tue, 13th April 2021
£80.00
7 places remaining
Thu, 15th April 2021
Fri, 16th April 2021
£80.00
Fully Booked
Sat, 8th May 2021
Sun, 9th May 2021
£80.00
Fully Booked
Mon, 10th May 2021
Tue, 11th May 2021
£80.00
6 places remaining
Mon, 7th June 2021
Tue, 8th June 2021
£80.00
12 places remaining
Sat, 12th June 2021
Sun, 13th June 2021
£80.00
12 places remaining
Mon, 14th June 2021
Tue, 15th June 2021
£80.00
12 places remaining
Sat, 3rd July 2021
Sun, 4th July 2021
£80.00
8 places remaining
Mon, 5th July 2021
Tue, 6th July 2021
£80.00
12 places remaining
Thu, 5th August 2021
Fri, 6th August 2021
£80.00
12 places remaining
Sat, 7th August 2021
Sun, 8th August 2021
£80.00
12 places remaining
Mon, 9th August 2021
Tue, 10th August 2021
£80.00
12 places remaining