Book Now

Dates:
Sat, 5th November 2022
Sun, 6th November 2022
Time:
09:30 – 16:30 each day
Location:
Millie's Trust Head Office
Availability:
12 places remaining
Price:
(per place)
£80.00

Please login or register to book this course:

Login Register

When and Where?

Sat, 5th November 2022, and
Sun, 6th November 2022
09:30 – 16:30 each day

Millie's Trust Head Office
Millie's Trust
Lansdowne House
Oak Green Business Park
Earl Road
Cheadle Hulme
Cheshire
SK8 6QL

How much will it cost me?

 From £80 per person

What will I learn?

  • The roles and responsibilities of a paediatric first aider
  • Assessing an emergency situation
  • Dealing with an unresponsive infant or child
  • Recovery Position
  • CPR and AED
  • Choking
  • Head, neck and back injuries
  • Fractures
  • Anaphylaxis and allergic reactions
  • Meningitis
  • Asthma
  • Febrile Convulsions
  • Seizures
  • Diabetic Emergencies
  • Poisoning
  • Burns and scalds
  • Electric Shock
  • External Bleeding
  • Hypovolaemic Shock
  • Eye, ear and nose conditions
  • Bites and stings
  • Minor Injuries
  • Treatment for hot and cold body temperatures

This is a full qualification course suitable for nursery workers, child minders, teachers etc... Due to you receiving a qualification, this is NOT a free course and no refunds are available.

Please bring your lunch or purchase locally.

Please be aware that as this is a qualification course, babies are not able to attend.

More Dates

Millie's Trust Head Office
Mon, 15th August 2022
Tue, 16th August 2022
£80.00
Fully Booked
Sat, 20th August 2022
Sun, 21st August 2022
£80.00
Fully Booked
Mon, 22nd August 2022
Tue, 23rd August 2022
£80.00
Fully Booked
Mon, 5th September 2022
Tue, 6th September 2022
£80.00
6 places remaining
Thu, 8th September 2022
Fri, 9th September 2022
£80.00
Fully Booked
Sat, 10th September 2022
Sun, 11th September 2022
£80.00
Fully Booked
Mon, 12th September 2022
Tue, 13th September 2022
£80.00
Fully Booked
Fri, 16th September 2022
Fri, 23rd September 2022
£80.00
6 places remaining
Mon, 19th September 2022
Tue, 20th September 2022
£80.00
Fully Booked
Sat, 24th September 2022
Sun, 25th September 2022
£80.00
1 place remaining
Mon, 26th September 2022
Tue, 27th September 2022
£80.00
9 places remaining
Thu, 29th September 2022
Fri, 30th September 2022
£80.00
2 places remaining
Sat, 1st October 2022
Sun, 2nd October 2022
£80.00
10 places remaining
Mon, 3rd October 2022
Mon, 10th October 2022
£80.00
7 places remaining
Thu, 6th October 2022
Fri, 7th October 2022
£80.00
8 places remaining
Mon, 17th October 2022
Tue, 18th October 2022
£80.00
12 places remaining
Wed, 19th October 2022
Wed, 26th October 2022
£80.00
12 places remaining
Thu, 20th October 2022
Fri, 21st October 2022
£80.00
12 places remaining
Sat, 22nd October 2022
Sun, 23rd October 2022
£80.00
12 places remaining
Mon, 24th October 2022
Tue, 25th October 2022
£80.00
12 places remaining
Thu, 3rd November 2022
Fri, 4th November 2022
£80.00
12 places remaining
Mon, 7th November 2022
Mon, 14th November 2022
£80.00
12 places remaining