Book Now

Dates:
Mon, 17th April 2023
Tue, 18th April 2023
Time:
09:30 – 16:30 each day
Location:
Millie's Trust Head Office
Availability:
12 places remaining
Price:
(per place)
£85.00

Please login or register to book this course:

Login Register

When and Where?

Mon, 17th April 2023, and
Tue, 18th April 2023
09:30 – 16:30 each day

Millie's Trust Head Office
Millie's Trust
Lansdowne House
Oak Green Business Park
Earl Road
Cheadle Hulme
Cheshire
SK8 6QL

How much will it cost me?

 From £80 per person

What will I learn?

  • The roles and responsibilities of a paediatric first aider
  • Assessing an emergency situation
  • Dealing with an unresponsive infant or child
  • Recovery Position
  • CPR and AED
  • Choking
  • Head, neck and back injuries
  • Fractures
  • Anaphylaxis and allergic reactions
  • Meningitis
  • Asthma
  • Febrile Convulsions
  • Seizures
  • Diabetic Emergencies
  • Poisoning
  • Burns and scalds
  • Electric Shock
  • External Bleeding
  • Hypovolaemic Shock
  • Eye, ear and nose conditions
  • Bites and stings
  • Minor Injuries
  • Treatment for hot and cold body temperatures

This is a full qualification course suitable for nursery workers, child minders, teachers etc... Due to you receiving a qualification, this is NOT a free course and no refunds are available.

Please bring your lunch or purchase locally.

Please be aware that as this is a qualification course, babies are not able to attend.

More Dates

Millie's Trust Head Office
Mon, 30th January 2023
Tue, 31st January 2023
£85.00
Fully Booked
Fri, 3rd February 2023
Fri, 10th February 2023
£85.00
Fully Booked
Sat, 4th February 2023
Sun, 5th February 2023
£85.00
Fully Booked
Tue, 7th February 2023
Tue, 14th February 2023
£85.00
Fully Booked
Mon, 20th February 2023
Tue, 21st February 2023
£85.00
5 places remaining
Sat, 25th February 2023
Sun, 26th February 2023
£85.00
8 places remaining
Mon, 27th February 2023
Tue, 28th February 2023
£85.00
2 places remaining
Thu, 2nd March 2023
Fri, 3rd March 2023
£85.00
Fully Booked
Sat, 4th March 2023
Sun, 5th March 2023
£85.00
5 places remaining
Mon, 6th March 2023
Tue, 7th March 2023
£85.00
Fully Booked
Wed, 8th March 2023
Thu, 9th March 2023
£85.00
3 places remaining
Mon, 13th March 2023
Tue, 14th March 2023
£85.00
6 places remaining
Fri, 17th March 2023
Fri, 24th March 2023
£85.00
11 places remaining
Mon, 20th March 2023
Tue, 21st March 2023
£85.00
12 places remaining
Wed, 22nd March 2023
Thu, 23rd March 2023
£85.00
9 places remaining
Sat, 25th March 2023
Sun, 26th March 2023
£85.00
12 places remaining
Mon, 27th March 2023
Tue, 28th March 2023
£85.00
9 places remaining
Thu, 30th March 2023
Fri, 31st March 2023
£85.00
12 places remaining
Mon, 3rd April 2023
Tue, 4th April 2023
£85.00
11 places remaining
Thu, 13th April 2023
Fri, 14th April 2023
£85.00
12 places remaining
Sat, 15th April 2023
Sun, 16th April 2023
£85.00
12 places remaining