Book Now

Dates:
Tue, 10th September 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Tue, 17th September 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Time:
09:30 – 16:30 each day
Location:
Millie's Trust Head Office
Availability:
7 places remaining
Price:
(per place)
£85.00

Please login or register to book this course:

Login Register

When and Where?

Tue, 10th September 2024 (09:30 – 16:30), and
Tue, 17th September 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)

Millie's Trust Head Office
Millie's Trust
Lansdowne House
Oak Green Business Park
Earl Road
Cheadle Hulme
Cheshire
SK8 6QL

How much will it cost me?

 From £85 per person

What will I learn?

  • The roles and responsibilities of a paediatric first aider
  • Assessing an emergency situation
  • Dealing with an unresponsive infant or child
  • Recovery Position
  • CPR and AED
  • Choking
  • Head, neck and back injuries
  • Fractures
  • Anaphylaxis and allergic reactions
  • Meningitis
  • Asthma
  • Febrile Convulsions
  • Seizures
  • Diabetic Emergencies
  • Poisoning
  • Burns and scalds
  • Electric Shock
  • External Bleeding
  • Hypovolaemic Shock
  • Eye, ear and nose conditions
  • Bites and stings
  • Minor Injuries
  • Treatment for hot and cold body temperatures

This is a full qualification course suitable for nursery workers, child minders, teachers etc... Due to you receiving a qualification, this is NOT a free course and no refunds are available.

Please bring your lunch or purchase locally.

Please be aware that as this is a qualification course, babies are not able to attend.

More Dates

Millie's Trust Head Office
Thu, 25th July 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Thu, 1st January 1970
£85.00
Fully Booked
Sat, 3rd August 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Thu, 1st January 1970
£85.00
Fully Booked
Mon, 5th August 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Thu, 1st January 1970
£85.00
Fully Booked
Mon, 19th August 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Thu, 1st January 1970
£85.00
Fully Booked
Sat, 24th August 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Thu, 1st January 1970
£85.00
3 places remaining
Wed, 4th September 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Thu, 1st January 1970
£85.00
8 places remaining
Sat, 7th September 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Thu, 1st January 1970
£85.00
4 places remaining
Mon, 9th September 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Thu, 1st January 1970
£85.00
Fully Booked
Thu, 12th September 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Thu, 1st January 1970
£85.00
5 places remaining
Wed, 18th September 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Thu, 1st January 1970
£85.00
9 places remaining
Mon, 30th September 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Thu, 1st January 1970
£85.00
11 places remaining
Sat, 5th October 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Thu, 1st January 1970
£85.00
8 places remaining
Mon, 7th October 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Thu, 1st January 1970
£85.00
6 places remaining
Mon, 14th October 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Thu, 1st January 1970
£85.00
12 places remaining
Mon, 4th November 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Thu, 1st January 1970
£85.00
12 places remaining
Tue, 5th November 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Thu, 1st January 1970
£85.00
12 places remaining
Sat, 9th November 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Thu, 1st January 1970
£85.00
12 places remaining
Tue, 12th November 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Thu, 1st January 1970
£85.00
12 places remaining