Courses

We deliver:

  • Level 3 2 Day Paediatric First Aid
  • Level 3 Emergency First Aid at Work
  • Family First Aid Awareness Courses
  • ONLINE ZOOM Basic Family First Aid Courses
  • Childrens Courses
  • Adult Mental Health First Aid Courses – Two Day In-house & 4 Session Online
  • Youth Mental Health First Aid Courses – Two Day In-house & 4 Session Online

We also deliver bespoke inhouse courses in all areas of first aid. If you would like further details of these please email info@milliestrust.com and a member of staff will answer your query within a few days.

We look forward to welcoming you onto a Millie’s Trust Course.

Stay safe everyone.

Kind regards from All the Millie’s Trust Team.

 

 

Click on a course below to book

You need to be registered and logged in before you can book on to a course.

Diary Course Key:
  • Millie's Trust 1 Day Emergency First Aid at Work (EFAW) Course
  • Millie's Trust 12 Hour Paediatric First Aid Course
  • Millie's Trust Family First Aid Course
  • Millie's Trust ONLINE ZOOM Basic Family First Aid Course
  • Millie's Trust Children's First Aid Course
  • Millie's Trust 2 Day ADULT Mental Health First Aid (MHFA) Course
  • Millie's Trust 2 Day YOUTH Mental Health First Aid (MHFA) Course
  • Fully Booked
Millie's Trust 1 Day Emergency First Aid at Work (EFAW) Course

This is a full qualification course suitable for when employers have identified a requirement for Emergency First Aiders or an Appointed Person in their First Aid Needs Assessment. It is also a popular option for anyone requiring basic first aid training outside of the workplace.

Millie's Trust Head Office
Fri, 19th August 2022
£70.00
Fully Booked
Wed, 14th September 2022
£70.00
Fully Booked
Tue, 4th October 2022
£70.00
12 places remaining
Fri, 14th October 2022
£70.00
10 places remaining
Millie's Trust 12 Hour Paediatric First Aid Course

This is a full qualification course suitable for nursery workers, child minders, teachers etc... Due to you receiving a qualification, this is NOT a free course and no refunds are available.

Millie's Trust Head Office
Mon, 15th August 2022
Tue, 16th August 2022
£80.00
Fully Booked
Sat, 20th August 2022
Sun, 21st August 2022
£80.00
Fully Booked
Mon, 22nd August 2022
Tue, 23rd August 2022
£80.00
Fully Booked
Mon, 5th September 2022
Tue, 6th September 2022
£80.00
6 places remaining
Thu, 8th September 2022
Fri, 9th September 2022
£80.00
Fully Booked
Sat, 10th September 2022
Sun, 11th September 2022
£80.00
Fully Booked
Mon, 12th September 2022
Tue, 13th September 2022
£80.00
Fully Booked
Fri, 16th September 2022
Fri, 23rd September 2022
£80.00
6 places remaining
Mon, 19th September 2022
Tue, 20th September 2022
£80.00
Fully Booked
Sat, 24th September 2022
Sun, 25th September 2022
£80.00
1 place remaining
Mon, 26th September 2022
Tue, 27th September 2022
£80.00
9 places remaining
Thu, 29th September 2022
Fri, 30th September 2022
£80.00
2 places remaining
Sat, 1st October 2022
Sun, 2nd October 2022
£80.00
10 places remaining
Mon, 3rd October 2022
Mon, 10th October 2022
£80.00
7 places remaining
Thu, 6th October 2022
Fri, 7th October 2022
£80.00
8 places remaining
Mon, 17th October 2022
Tue, 18th October 2022
£80.00
12 places remaining
Wed, 19th October 2022
Wed, 26th October 2022
£80.00
12 places remaining
Thu, 20th October 2022
Fri, 21st October 2022
£80.00
12 places remaining
Sat, 22nd October 2022
Sun, 23rd October 2022
£80.00
12 places remaining
Mon, 24th October 2022
Tue, 25th October 2022
£80.00
12 places remaining
Thu, 3rd November 2022
Fri, 4th November 2022
£80.00
12 places remaining
Sat, 5th November 2022
Sun, 6th November 2022
£80.00
12 places remaining
Mon, 7th November 2022
Mon, 14th November 2022
£80.00
12 places remaining
Millie's Trust Family First Aid Course

The course covers a range of topics with the aim of providing a broad range of first aid advice and skills. At the end of the course, you will receive a certificate of attendance.

Salford
Sat, 10th September 2022
£25.00
12 places remaining
Millie's Trust Head Office
Sat, 17th September 2022
£25.00
3 places remaining
Wed, 28th September 2022
£25.00
10 places remaining
Sat, 15th October 2022
£25.00
12 places remaining
Cheetham Hill, Manchester
Thu, 22nd September 2022
£25.00
15 places remaining
Little Hulton, Manchester
Fri, 14th October 2022
£25.00
12 places remaining
Broughton
Wed, 16th November 2022
£25.00
12 places remaining
Millie's Trust ONLINE ZOOM Basic Family First Aid Course

The course covers a range of topics with the aim of providing a broad range of first aid advice and skills. At the end of the course, you will receive a certificate of attendance via email.

Attendees must have access to a computer to use Zoom for the session.

Please check the time of the course within the details for each date. These are mornings (10am-12pm) or afternoons (1pm-3pm).

Online via Zoom - Afternoon Session
Wed, 17th August 2022
£20.00
7 places remaining
Online via Zoom - Morning Session
Thu, 15th September 2022
£20.00
14 places remaining
Millie's Trust Children's First Aid Course

Please note these courses are suitable for children aged 8 to 16 years.

What will I learn?

What is First Aid? What is in a First Aid Kit? Making a 999 Call. CPR and AED Use. Choking Treatments. Recovery Position.

Millie's Trust Head Office - Morning Session
Wed, 24th August 2022
£12.00
2 places remaining
Millie's Trust Head Office - Afternoon Session
Wed, 24th August 2022
£12.00
Fully Booked
Millie's Trust 2 Day ADULT Mental Health First Aid (MHFA) Course

Joanne Thompson is an Instructor Member approved by MHFA England to deliver Adult MHFA courses within Millie's Trust 

Our Adult MHFA Two Day course qualifies you as a Mental Health First Aider.

Mental Health First Aiders have:

  • An in depth understanding of mental health and the factors that can affect wellbeing
  • Practical skills to spot the triggers and signs of mental health issues
  • Confidence to step in, reassure and support a person in distress
  • Enhanced interpersonal skills such as non-judgemental listening
  • Knowledge to help someone recover their health by guiding them to further support - whether that’s self-help resources, through their employer, the NHS, or a mix.
Millie's Trust Head Office
Wed, 9th November 2022
Thu, 10th November 2022
£205.00
9 places remaining
Millie's Trust 2 Day YOUTH Mental Health First Aid (MHFA) Course

Joanne Thompson is an Instructor Member approved by MHFA England to deliver Adult MHFA courses within Millie's Trust 

Our Youth MHFA Two Day course qualifies you as a Youth Mental Health First Aider.

Youth Mental Health First Aiders have:

  • An in depth understanding of young people’s mental health and the factors that can affect wellbeing
  • Practical skills to spot the triggers and signs of mental health issues
  • Confidence to step in, reassure and support a young person in distress
  • Enhanced interpersonal skills such as non-judgemental listening
  • Knowledge to help a young person recover their health by guiding them to further support - whether that’s through self-help sites, their place of learning, the NHS, or a mix – engaging with parents, carers and external agencieswhere appropriate
  • Ability to support a young person with a long term mental health issue or disability to thrive
  • Tools to look after your own mental wellbeing
Millie's Trust Head Office
Wed, 5th October 2022
Wed, 12th October 2022
£205.00
8 places remaining