Courses

Click on a course below to book

You need to be registered and logged in before you can book on to a course.

Diary Course Key:
  • Millie's Trust 1 Day Emergency First Aid at Work (EFAW) Course
  • Millie's Trust 12 Hour Paediatric First Aid Course
  • Millie's Trust Family First Aid Course
  • Millie's Trust 2 Day Mental Health First Aid (MHFA) Course
  • Fully Booked
Millie's Trust 1 Day Emergency First Aid at Work (EFAW) Course

This is a full qualification course suitable for when employers have identified a requirement for Emergency First Aiders or an Appointed Person in their First Aid Needs Assessment. It is also a popular option for anyone requiring basic first aid training outside of the workplace.

Millie's Trust Head Office
Wed, 15th January 2020
£55.00
Fully Booked
Fri, 14th February 2020
£55.00
10 places remaining
Fri, 13th March 2020
£55.00
11 places remaining
Millie's Trust 12 Hour Paediatric First Aid Course

This is a full qualification course suitable for nursery workers, child minders, teachers etc... Due to you receiving a qualification, this is NOT a free course and no refunds are available.

Millie's Trust Head Office
Mon, 6th January 2020
Tue, 7th January 2020
£65.00
Fully Booked
Thu, 9th January 2020
Fri, 10th January 2020
£65.00
2 places remaining
Sat, 11th January 2020
Sun, 12th January 2020
£65.00
10 places remaining
Mon, 13th January 2020
Tue, 14th January 2020
£65.00
1 place remaining
Thu, 16th January 2020
Fri, 17th January 2020
£65.00
5 places remaining
Sat, 18th January 2020
Sun, 19th January 2020
£65.00
10 places remaining
Tue, 21st January 2020
Tue, 28th January 2020
£65.00
6 places remaining
Wed, 22nd January 2020
Thu, 23rd January 2020
£65.00
Fully Booked
Sat, 1st February 2020
Sun, 2nd February 2020
£65.00
12 places remaining
Mon, 3rd February 2020
Tue, 4th February 2020
£65.00
11 places remaining
Wed, 5th February 2020
Thu, 6th February 2020
£65.00
12 places remaining
Mon, 10th February 2020
Tue, 11th February 2020
£65.00
11 places remaining
Wed, 12th February 2020
Thu, 13th February 2020
£65.00
11 places remaining
Sat, 15th February 2020
Sun, 16th February 2020
£65.00
12 places remaining
Sat, 22nd February 2020
Sun, 23rd February 2020
£65.00
12 places remaining
Mon, 24th February 2020
Tue, 25th February 2020
£65.00
12 places remaining
Sat, 29th February 2020
Sun, 1st March 2020
£65.00
12 places remaining
Mon, 2nd March 2020
Tue, 3rd March 2020
£65.00
9 places remaining
Sat, 7th March 2020
Sat, 14th March 2020
£65.00
12 places remaining
Millie's Trust Family First Aid Course

The course covers a range of topics with the aim of providing a broad range of first aid advice and skills. At the end of the course, you will receive a certificate of attendance.

Widnes
Fri, 13th December 2019
£25.00
8 places remaining
Millie's Trust Head Office
Fri, 24th January 2020
£25.00
8 places remaining
Sat, 25th January 2020
£25.00
Fully Booked
Fri, 7th February 2020
£25.00
12 places remaining
Sat, 8th February 2020
£25.00
9 places remaining
Sun, 8th March 2020
£25.00
11 places remaining
Little Hulton, Manchester
Mon, 27th January 2020
£25.00
19 places remaining
Runcorn
Wed, 29th January 2020
£25.00
20 places remaining
Millie's Trust 2 Day Mental Health First Aid (MHFA) Course

Joanne Thompson is an Instructor Member approved by MHFA England to deliver Adult MHFA courses within Millie's Trust 

Our Adult MHFA Two Day course qualifies you as a Mental Health First Aider.

Mental Health First Aiders have:

  • An in depth understanding of mental health and the factors that can affect wellbeing
  • Practical skills to spot the triggers and signs of mental health issues
  • Confidence to step in, reassure and support a person in distress
  • Enhanced interpersonal skills such as non-judgemental listening
  • Knowledge to help someone recover their health by guiding them to further support - whether that’s self-help resources, through their employer, the NHS, or a mix.
Millie's Trust Head Office
Mon, 20th January 2020
Mon, 27th January 2020
£180.00
Fully Booked
Thu, 30th January 2020
Fri, 31st January 2020
£180.00
10 places remaining
Wed, 26th February 2020
Thu, 27th February 2020
£180.00
12 places remaining
Wed, 11th March 2020
Wed, 18th March 2020
£180.00
10 places remaining
Tue, 21st April 2020
Tue, 28th April 2020
£180.00
12 places remaining