Courses

Following the guidelines for COVID-19 on 4th January 2021 our courses are still running. 

Our training courses as classed as essential and will continue as scheduled. 

Please note further courses will be uploaded ASAP

 

Due to COVID-19 restrictions we have changed the way of working in the Millie’s Trust environment. To ensure that you are comfortable and safe when you attend a course we will be implementing the following;

  1. Social Distancing restrictions of 1m+ in your training room between candidates
  2. Mandatory COVID Questions on arrival
  3. Face coverings will be mandatory when you are in our building taking part in the course
  4. Electronic hand sanitising stations have been placed in various areas throughout the building for your use
  5. Individual Manikins each
  6. Your own individual Dressings, Triangular Bandage and Facial Shield
  7. Limited contact with admin team – only if needed
  8. Maximum of 12 attendees per course
  9. No babies can currently attend our Family Courses
  10. Mandatory Temperature check

We deliver:

  • Level 3 2 Day Paediatric First Aid
  • Level 3 Emergency First Aid at Work
  • Family First Aid Awareness Courses
  • ONLINE ZOOM Basic Family First Aid Courses
  • Childrens Courses
  • Adult Mental Health First Aid Courses
  • Youth Mental Health First Aid Courses

We also deliver bespoke inhouse courses in all areas of first aid. If you would like further details of these please email info@milliestrust.com and a member of staff will answer your query within a few days.

We look forward to welcoming you onto a Millie’s Trust Course as soon as we are able.

Stay safe everyone.

Kind regards from All the Millie’s Trust Team.

 

 

Click on a course below to book

You need to be registered and logged in before you can book on to a course.

Diary Course Key:
  • Millie's Trust 1 Day Emergency First Aid at Work (EFAW) Course
  • Millie's Trust 12 Hour Paediatric First Aid Course
  • Millie's Trust ONLINE ZOOM Basic Family First Aid Course
  • Millie's Trust 4 Session ADULT Online Mental Health First Aid (MHFA) Course
  • Millie's Trust 4 Session YOUTH Online Mental Health First Aid (MHFA) Course
  • Fully Booked
Millie's Trust 1 Day Emergency First Aid at Work (EFAW) Course

This is a full qualification course suitable for when employers have identified a requirement for Emergency First Aiders or an Appointed Person in their First Aid Needs Assessment. It is also a popular option for anyone requiring basic first aid training outside of the workplace.

Millie's Trust Head Office
Fri, 19th March 2021
£70.00
Fully Booked
Wed, 14th April 2021
£70.00
9 places remaining
Fri, 7th May 2021
£70.00
11 places remaining
Wed, 9th June 2021
£70.00
12 places remaining
Fri, 9th July 2021
£70.00
12 places remaining
Millie's Trust 12 Hour Paediatric First Aid Course

This is a full qualification course suitable for nursery workers, child minders, teachers etc... Due to you receiving a qualification, this is NOT a free course and no refunds are available.

Millie's Trust Head Office
Sat, 6th March 2021
Sun, 7th March 2021
£80.00
Fully Booked
Sat, 13th March 2021
Sun, 14th March 2021
£80.00
Fully Booked
Mon, 15th March 2021
Tue, 16th March 2021
£80.00
Fully Booked
Mon, 22nd March 2021
Tue, 23rd March 2021
£80.00
1 place remaining
Sat, 27th March 2021
Sun, 28th March 2021
£80.00
6 places remaining
Mon, 29th March 2021
Tue, 30th March 2021
£80.00
4 places remaining
Tue, 6th April 2021
Wed, 7th April 2021
£80.00
12 places remaining
Sat, 10th April 2021
Sun, 11th April 2021
£80.00
Fully Booked
Mon, 12th April 2021
Tue, 13th April 2021
£80.00
7 places remaining
Thu, 15th April 2021
Fri, 16th April 2021
£80.00
Fully Booked
Sat, 8th May 2021
Sun, 9th May 2021
£80.00
Fully Booked
Mon, 10th May 2021
Tue, 11th May 2021
£80.00
6 places remaining
Mon, 7th June 2021
Tue, 8th June 2021
£80.00
12 places remaining
Sat, 12th June 2021
Sun, 13th June 2021
£80.00
12 places remaining
Mon, 14th June 2021
Tue, 15th June 2021
£80.00
12 places remaining
Sat, 3rd July 2021
Sun, 4th July 2021
£80.00
8 places remaining
Mon, 5th July 2021
Tue, 6th July 2021
£80.00
12 places remaining
Thu, 5th August 2021
Fri, 6th August 2021
£80.00
12 places remaining
Sat, 7th August 2021
Sun, 8th August 2021
£80.00
12 places remaining
Mon, 9th August 2021
Tue, 10th August 2021
£80.00
12 places remaining
Millie's Trust ONLINE ZOOM Basic Family First Aid Course

The course covers a range of topics with the aim of providing a broad range of first aid advice and skills. At the end of the course, you will receive a certificate of attendance via email.

Attendees must have access to a computer to use Zoom for the session.

Please check the time of the course wthin the details for each date. These are mornings, afternoons and evenings.

ONLINE via ZOOM
Mon, 22nd March 2021
£20.00
7 places remaining
Mon, 26th April 2021
£20.00
13 places remaining
Millie's Trust 4 Session ADULT Online Mental Health First Aid (MHFA) Course

Joanne Thompson is an Instructor Member approved by MHFA England to deliver Adult & Youth MHFA courses within Millie's Trust 

This course is 4 LIVE session times and the attendee needs to attend all 4 sessions to receive the qualification.

MARCH 2021 COURSE

Monday 8th March 2021 – 9.30am to 11.30am         Wednesday 10th March 2021 – 9.30am to 12pm

Monday 15th March 2021 – 9.30am to 11.30am        Wednesday 17th March 2021 – 9.30am to 11.30am

APRIL 2021 COURSE

Wednesday 21st April 2021 – 12.30pm to 2.30pm         Friday 23rd April 2021 – 12.30pm to 3pm

Wednesday 28th April 2021 – 12.30pm to 2.30pm         Friday 30th April 2021 – 12.30pm to 2.30pm

JUNE 2021 COURSE

Wednesday 16th June 2021 – 9.30am to 11.30am         Friday 18th June 2021 – 9.30am to 12pm

Wednesday 23rd June 2021 – 9.30am to 11.30am         Friday 25th June 2021 – 9.30am to 11.30am

JULY 2021 COURSE

Tuesday 6th July 2021 – 9.30am to 11.30am          Friday 9th July 2021 – 9.30am to 12pm

Tuesday 13th July 2021 – 9.30am to 11.30am        Friday 16th July 2021 – 9.30am to 11.30am

AUGUST 2021 COURSE

Tuesday 10th August 2021 – 9.30am to 11.30am          Wednesday 11th August 2021 – 9.30am to 12pm

Tuesday 17th August 2021 – 9.30am to 11.30am          Wednesday 18th August 2021 – 9.30am to 11.30am

Our Adult 4 Session Online course qualifies you as a Mental Health First Aider.

Mental Health First Aiders have:

  • An in depth understanding of mental health and the factors that can affect wellbeing
  • Practical skills to spot the triggers and signs of mental health issues
  • Confidence to step in, reassure and support a person in distress
  • Enhanced interpersonal skills such as non-judgemental listening
  • Knowledge to help someone recover their health by guiding them to further support - whether that’s self-help resources, through their employer, the NHS, or a mix.

Note. There is individual online preparation work to complete too prior to each session of around an hour per session.

ONLINE via Enabley
Mon, 8th March 2021
Wed, 10th March 2021 Mon, 15th March 2021 Wed, 17th March 2021
£200.00
10 places remaining
Wed, 21st April 2021
Fri, 23rd April 2021 Wed, 28th April 2021 Fri, 30th April 2021
£200.00
15 places remaining
Wed, 16th June 2021
Fri, 18th June 2021 Wed, 23rd June 2021 Fri, 25th June 2021
£200.00
16 places remaining
Tue, 6th July 2021
Fri, 9th July 2021 Tue, 13th July 2021 Fri, 16th July 2021
£200.00
16 places remaining
Tue, 10th August 2021
Wed, 11th August 2021 Tue, 17th August 2021 Wed, 18th August 2021
£200.00
16 places remaining
Millie's Trust 4 Session YOUTH Online Mental Health First Aid (MHFA) Course

Joanne Thompson is an Instructor Member approved by MHFA England to deliver Adult & Youth MHFA courses within Millie's Trust 

This course is 4 LIVE session times and the attendee needs to attend all 4 sessions to receive the qualification.

MARCH 2021 COURSE

Monday 8th March 2021 – 12.30pm to 3pm                Wednesday 10th March 2021 – 12.30pm to 2.30pm

Monday 15th March 2021 – 12.30pm to 2.30pm         Wednesday 17th March 2021 – 12.30pm to 3pm

APRIL WEEKEND 2021 COURSE

Saturday 10th April 2021 – 9.30am to 12pm                Saturday 17th April 2021 – 9.30am to 11.30am

Sunday 25th April 2021 – 9.30am to 11.30am              Sunday 2nd May 2021 – 9.30am to 12pm

MAY 2021 COURSE

Wednesday 5th May 2021 – 12.30am to 3pm                Friday 7th May 2021 – 12.30am to 2.30pm

Wednesday 12th May 2021 – 12.30am to 2.30pm         Friday 14th May 2021 – 12.30am to 3pm

Our Youth 4 Session Online course qualifies you as a Youth Mental Health First Aider.

Youth Mental Health First Aiders have:

  • An in depth understanding of young people’s mental health and the factors that can affect wellbeing
  • Practical skills to spot the triggers and signs of mental health issues
  • Confidence to step in, reassure and support a young person in distress
  • Enhanced interpersonal skills such as non-judgemental listening
  • Knowledge to help a young person recover their health by guiding them to further support - whether that’s through self-help sites, their place of learning, the NHS, or a mix – engaging with parents, carers and external agencieswhere appropriate
  • Ability to support a young person with a long term mental health issue or disability to thrive
  • Tools to look after your own mental wellbeing

Note. There is individual online preparation work to complete too prior to each session of around an hour per session.

ONLINE via Enabley
Mon, 8th March 2021
Wed, 10th March 2021 Mon, 15th March 2021 Wed, 17th March 2021
£200.00
Fully Booked
Sat, 10th April 2021
Sat, 17th April 2021 Sun, 25th April 2021 Sun, 2nd May 2021
£200.00
4 places remaining
Wed, 5th May 2021
Fri, 7th May 2021 Wed, 12th May 2021 Fri, 14th May 2021
£200.00
3 places remaining