Courses

Click on a course below to book

You need to be registered and logged in before you can book on to a course.

Diary Course Key:
  • Millie's Trust 1 Day Emergency First Aid at Work (EFAW) Course
  • Millie's Trust 3 Day First Aid at Work (FAW) Course
  • Millie's Trust 12 Hour Paediatric First Aid Course
  • Millie's Trust Family First Aid Course
  • Millie's Trust 2 Day Mental Health First Aid (MHFA) Course
  • Fully Booked
Millie's Trust 1 Day Emergency First Aid at Work (EFAW) Course

This is a full qualification course suitable for when employers have identified a requirement for Emergency First Aiders or an Appointed Person in their First Aid Needs Assessment. It is also a popular option for anyone requiring basic first aid training outside of the workplace.

Millie's Trust Shop, Cheadle Hulme
Wed, 6th November 2019
£55.00
Fully Booked
Fri, 29th November 2019
£55.00
6 places remaining
Millie's Trust Head Office
Wed, 15th January 2020
£55.00
12 places remaining
Millie's Trust 3 Day First Aid at Work (FAW) Course

This qualification is specifically designed for individuals who wish to act as a first aider in their workplace. Successful candidates will learn how to manage a range of injuries and illnesses that could occur at work and will be equipped with the essential skills needed to give emergency first aid.

As a regulated qualification, employers can book this course for their employees and rest assured that they have fulfilled their legal responsibilities for providing quality first aid training, without having to undertake any lengthy due dilience checks.

Millie's Trust Head Office
Wed, 29th January 2020
Thu, 30th January 2020 Fri, 31st January 2020
£150.00
12 places remaining
Millie's Trust 12 Hour Paediatric First Aid Course

This is a full qualification course suitable for nursery workers, child minders, teachers etc... Due to you receiving a qualification, this is NOT a free course and no refunds are available.

Millie's Trust Head Office
Mon, 21st October 2019
Tue, 22nd October 2019
£65.00
Fully Booked
Thu, 24th October 2019
Fri, 25th October 2019
£65.00
1 place remaining
Sat, 26th October 2019
Sun, 27th October 2019
£65.00
Fully Booked
Sat, 2nd November 2019
Sun, 3rd November 2019
£65.00
3 places remaining
Thu, 7th November 2019
Fri, 8th November 2019
£65.00
3 places remaining
Wed, 13th November 2019
Wed, 20th November 2019
£65.00
Fully Booked
Thu, 14th November 2019
Fri, 15th November 2019
£65.00
4 places remaining
Sat, 16th November 2019
Sat, 23rd November 2019
£65.00
3 places remaining
Sun, 17th November 2019
Sun, 24th November 2019
£65.00
10 places remaining
Mon, 18th November 2019
Tue, 19th November 2019
£65.00
Fully Booked
Thu, 21st November 2019
Fri, 22nd November 2019
£65.00
9 places remaining
Mon, 25th November 2019
Tue, 26th November 2019
£65.00
9 places remaining
Thu, 28th November 2019
Fri, 29th November 2019
£65.00
3 places remaining
Sat, 30th November 2019
Sun, 1st December 2019
£65.00
5 places remaining
Mon, 2nd December 2019
Tue, 3rd December 2019
£65.00
8 places remaining
Thu, 5th December 2019
Fri, 6th December 2019
£65.00
12 places remaining
Sat, 7th December 2019
Sun, 8th December 2019
£65.00
10 places remaining
Mon, 9th December 2019
Tue, 10th December 2019
£65.00
12 places remaining
Mon, 6th January 2020
Tue, 7th January 2020
£65.00
2 places remaining
Thu, 9th January 2020
Fri, 10th January 2020
£65.00
10 places remaining
Sat, 11th January 2020
Sun, 12th January 2020
£65.00
11 places remaining
Mon, 13th January 2020
Tue, 14th January 2020
£65.00
12 places remaining
Thu, 16th January 2020
Fri, 17th January 2020
£65.00
12 places remaining
Sat, 18th January 2020
Sun, 19th January 2020
£65.00
11 places remaining
Tue, 21st January 2020
Tue, 28th January 2020
£65.00
12 places remaining
Wed, 22nd January 2020
Thu, 23rd January 2020
£65.00
11 places remaining
Millie's Trust Shop, Cheadle Hulme
Mon, 28th October 2019
Tue, 29th October 2019
£65.00
Fully Booked
Mon, 4th November 2019
Tue, 5th November 2019
£65.00
Fully Booked
Sat, 9th November 2019
Sun, 10th November 2019
£65.00
1 place remaining
Mon, 11th November 2019
Tue, 12th November 2019
£65.00
4 places remaining
Millie's Trust Family First Aid Course

The course covers a range of topics with the aim of providing a broad range of first aid advice and skills. At the end of the course, you will receive a certificate of attendance.

Millie's Trust Head Office
Fri, 1st November 2019
£25.00
1 place remaining
Sat, 9th November 2019
£25.00
Fully Booked
Fri, 24th January 2020
£25.00
12 places remaining
Sat, 25th January 2020
£25.00
10 places remaining
Little Hulton, Manchester
Fri, 8th November 2019
£25.00
20 places remaining
Helsby, Frodsham
Sat, 9th November 2019
£25.00
18 places remaining
Widnes
Fri, 13th December 2019
£25.00
20 places remaining
Millie's Trust 2 Day Mental Health First Aid (MHFA) Course

Joanne Thompson is an Instructor Member approved by MHFA England to deliver Adult MHFA courses within Millie's Trust 

Our Adult MHFA Two Day course qualifies you as a Mental Health First Aider.

Mental Health First Aiders have:

  • An in depth understanding of mental health and the factors that can affect wellbeing
  • Practical skills to spot the triggers and signs of mental health issues
  • Confidence to step in, reassure and support a person in distress
  • Enhanced interpersonal skills such as non-judgemental listening
  • Knowledge to help someone recover their health by guiding them to further support - whether that’s self-help resources, through their employer, the NHS, or a mix.
Millie's Trust Head Office
Mon, 4th November 2019
Mon, 11th November 2019
£180.00
3 places remaining
Mon, 20th January 2020
Mon, 27th January 2020
£180.00
12 places remaining
Thu, 27th February 2020
Fri, 28th February 2020
£180.00
12 places remaining
Wed, 18th March 2020
Wed, 25th March 2020
£180.00
12 places remaining
Tue, 21st April 2020
Tue, 28th April 2020
£180.00
12 places remaining