Courses

We deliver (scroll down for current dates available) :

 

  • 12 Hour Paediatric First Aid
  • Level 3 Emergency First Aid at Work
  • Level 3 First Aid at Work
  • Family First Aid Awareness Courses
  • ONLINE ZOOM Basic Family First Aid Courses
  • Childrens Courses
  • Adult Mental Health First Aid Courses – Two Day In-house & 4 Session Online
  • Youth Mental Health First Aid Courses – Two Day In-house & 4 Session Online

We also deliver bespoke inhouse courses in all areas of first aid. If you would like further details of these please email info@milliestrust.com and a member of staff will answer your query within a few days.

We look forward to welcoming you onto a Millie’s Trust Course.

Kind regards from All the Millie’s Trust Team.

 

 

Click on a course below to book

You need to be registered and logged in before you can book on to a course.

Diary Course Key:
  • Millie's Trust 12 Hour Paediatric First Aid Course
  • Millie's Trust 1 Day Emergency First Aid at Work (EFAW) Course
  • Millie's Trust Family First Aid Course
  • Millie's Trust 2 Day ADULT Mental Health First Aid (MHFA) Course
  • Millie's Trust 2 Day YOUTH Mental Health First Aid (MHFA) Course
  • Millie's Trust 4 Hour Refresher ONLINE ADULT Mental Health First Aid (MHFA) Course
  • Fully Booked
Millie's Trust 12 Hour Paediatric First Aid Course

This is a full qualification course suitable for nursery workers, child minders, teachers etc... Due to you receiving a qualification, this is NOT a free course and no refunds are available.

Millie's Trust Head Office
Thu, 25th July 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Fri, 26th July 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
£85.00
Fully Booked
Sat, 3rd August 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Sun, 4th August 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
£85.00
Fully Booked
Mon, 5th August 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Tue, 6th August 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
£85.00
Fully Booked
Mon, 19th August 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Tue, 20th August 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
£85.00
Fully Booked
Sat, 24th August 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Sun, 25th August 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
£85.00
3 places remaining
Wed, 4th September 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Thu, 5th September 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
£85.00
8 places remaining
Sat, 7th September 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Sun, 8th September 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
£85.00
4 places remaining
Mon, 9th September 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Mon, 16th September 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
£85.00
Fully Booked
Tue, 10th September 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Tue, 17th September 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
£85.00
7 places remaining
Thu, 12th September 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Fri, 13th September 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
£85.00
5 places remaining
Wed, 18th September 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Thu, 19th September 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
£85.00
9 places remaining
Mon, 30th September 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Tue, 1st October 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
£85.00
11 places remaining
Sat, 5th October 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Sun, 6th October 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
£85.00
8 places remaining
Mon, 7th October 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Tue, 8th October 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
£85.00
6 places remaining
Mon, 14th October 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Tue, 15th October 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
£85.00
12 places remaining
Mon, 4th November 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Mon, 11th November 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
£85.00
12 places remaining
Tue, 5th November 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Wed, 6th November 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
£85.00
12 places remaining
Sat, 9th November 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Sun, 10th November 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
£85.00
12 places remaining
Tue, 12th November 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Wed, 13th November 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
£85.00
12 places remaining
Millie's Trust 1 Day Emergency First Aid at Work (EFAW) Course

This is a full qualification course suitable for when employers have identified a requirement for Emergency First Aiders or an Appointed Person in their First Aid Needs Assessment. It is also a popular option for anyone requiring basic first aid training outside of the workplace.

Millie's Trust Head Office
Fri, 9th August 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
£75.00
5 places remaining
Wed, 11th September 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
£75.00
10 places remaining
Fri, 11th October 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
£75.00
9 places remaining
Thu, 7th November 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
£75.00
12 places remaining
Millie's Trust Family First Aid Course

The course covers a range of topics with the aim of providing a broad range of first aid advice and skills. At the end of the course, you will receive a certificate of attendance.

Millie's Trust Head Office
Fri, 23rd August 2024 (09:30 – 15:30)
£25.00
12 places remaining
Sat, 14th September 2024 (09:30 – 15:30)
£25.00
Fully Booked
Sat, 21st September 2024 (09:30 – 15:30)
£25.00
14 places remaining
Sat, 12th October 2024 (09:30 – 15:30)
£25.00
13 places remaining
Sat, 2nd November 2024 (09:30 – 15:30)
£25.00
14 places remaining
Millie's Trust 2 Day ADULT Mental Health First Aid (MHFA) Course

Joanne Thompson is an Instructor Member approved by MHFA England to deliver Adult MHFA courses within Millie's Trust 

Our Adult MHFA Two Day course qualifies you as a Mental Health First Aider.

Mental Health First Aiders have:

  • An in depth understanding of mental health and the factors that can affect wellbeing
  • Practical skills to spot the triggers and signs of mental health issues
  • Confidence to step in, reassure and support a person in distress
  • Enhanced interpersonal skills such as non-judgemental listening
  • Knowledge to help someone recover their health by guiding them to further support - whether that’s self-help resources, through their employer, the NHS, or a mix.
Millie's Trust Head Office
Mon, 22nd July 2024 (09:00 – 17:00)
Mon, 29th July 2024 (09:00 – 17:00)
£205.00
5 places remaining
Wed, 16th October 2024 (09:00 – 17:00)
Thu, 17th October 2024 (09:00 – 17:00)
£205.00
16 places remaining
Thu, 28th November 2024 (09:00 – 17:00)
Fri, 29th November 2024 (09:00 – 17:00)
£205.00
15 places remaining
Thu, 9th January 2025 (09:00 – 17:00)
Fri, 10th January 2025 (09:00 – 17:00)
£205.00
16 places remaining
Millie's Trust 2 Day YOUTH Mental Health First Aid (MHFA) Course

Joanne Thompson is an Instructor Member approved by MHFA England to deliver Adult MHFA courses within Millie's Trust 

Our Youth MHFA Two Day course qualifies you as a Youth Mental Health First Aider.

Youth Mental Health First Aiders have:

  • An in depth understanding of young people’s mental health and the factors that can affect wellbeing
  • Practical skills to spot the triggers and signs of mental health issues
  • Confidence to step in, reassure and support a young person in distress
  • Enhanced interpersonal skills such as non-judgemental listening
  • Knowledge to help a young person recover their health by guiding them to further support - whether that’s through self-help sites, their place of learning, the NHS, or a mix – engaging with parents, carers and external agencieswhere appropriate
  • Ability to support a young person with a long term mental health issue or disability to thrive
  • Tools to look after your own mental wellbeing
Millie's Trust Head Office
Wed, 25th September 2024 (09:00 – 17:00)
Thu, 26th September 2024 (09:00 – 17:00)
£205.00
15 places remaining
Wed, 20th November 2024 (09:00 – 17:00)
Wed, 27th November 2024 (09:00 – 17:00)
£205.00
16 places remaining
Millie's Trust 4 Hour Refresher ONLINE ADULT Mental Health First Aid (MHFA) Course

Joanne Thompson is an Instructor Member approved by MHFA England to deliver Adult MHFA courses within Millie's Trust 

We believe that mental health should be treated equally to physical health – and just like physical first aid, Mental Health First Aid training should be kept up to date.  

The four-hour MHFA Refresher course gives you the chance to:  

  • Renew your skills
     
  • Update your knowledge of mental health support
     
  • Practice applying the Mental Health First Aid action plan
     
  • Access three years of MHFAider® Support and Benefits

Please note that the MHFA Refresher is only for people who have completed an ADULT MHFA Course. 

Just like physical first aid, we recommend that MHFAiders® attend a Refresher course every three years. 

ONLINE via ZOOM
Tue, 10th September 2024 (10:00 – 14:00)
£100.00
23 places remaining
Mon, 14th October 2024 (09:30 – 13:30)
£100.00
25 places remaining
Fri, 22nd November 2024 (10:00 – 14:00)
£100.00
25 places remaining
Wed, 11th December 2024 (12:00 – 16:00)
£100.00
25 places remaining