Courses

Following the guidelines for COVID-19 on 4th January 2021 our courses are still running. 

Our training courses as classed as essential and will continue as scheduled. 

Please note further courses will be uploaded ASAP

 

Due to COVID-19 restrictions we have changed the way of working in the Millie’s Trust environment. To ensure that you are comfortable and safe when you attend a course we will be implementing the following;

  1. Social Distancing restrictions of 1m+ in your training room between candidates
  2. Mandatory COVID Questions on arrival
  3. Face coverings will be mandatory when you are in our building taking part in the course
  4. Electronic hand sanitising stations have been placed in various areas throughout the building for your use
  5. Individual Manikins each
  6. Your own individual Dressings, Triangular Bandage and Facial Shield
  7. Limited contact with admin team – only if needed
  8. Maximum of 12 attendees per course
  9. No babies can currently attend our Family Courses
  10. Mandatory Temperature check

We deliver:

  • Level 3 2 Day Paediatric First Aid
  • Level 3 Emergency First Aid at Work
  • Family First Aid Awareness Courses
  • ONLINE ZOOM Basic Family First Aid Courses
  • Childrens Courses
  • Adult Mental Health First Aid Courses – Two Day In-house & 4 Session Online
  • Youth Mental Health First Aid Courses – Two Day In-house & 4 Session Online

We also deliver bespoke inhouse courses in all areas of first aid. If you would like further details of these please email info@milliestrust.com and a member of staff will answer your query within a few days.

We look forward to welcoming you onto a Millie’s Trust Course.

Stay safe everyone.

Kind regards from All the Millie’s Trust Team.

 

 

Click on a course below to book

You need to be registered and logged in before you can book on to a course.

Diary Course Key:
  • Millie's Trust 1 Day Emergency First Aid at Work (EFAW) Course
  • Millie's Trust 12 Hour Paediatric First Aid Course
  • Millie's Trust Family First Aid Course
  • Millie's Trust 2 Day ADULT Mental Health First Aid (MHFA) Course
  • Millie's Trust 4 Session ADULT Online Mental Health First Aid (MHFA) Course
  • Millie's Trust 2 Day YOUTH Mental Health First Aid (MHFA) Course
  • Millie's Trust 4 Session YOUTH Online Mental Health First Aid (MHFA) Course
  • Fully Booked
Millie's Trust 1 Day Emergency First Aid at Work (EFAW) Course

This is a full qualification course suitable for when employers have identified a requirement for Emergency First Aiders or an Appointed Person in their First Aid Needs Assessment. It is also a popular option for anyone requiring basic first aid training outside of the workplace.

Millie's Trust Head Office
Fri, 20th August 2021
£70.00
9 places remaining
Wed, 8th September 2021
£70.00
9 places remaining
Fri, 1st October 2021
£70.00
11 places remaining
Wed, 3rd November 2021
£70.00
12 places remaining
Millie's Trust 12 Hour Paediatric First Aid Course

This is a full qualification course suitable for nursery workers, child minders, teachers etc... Due to you receiving a qualification, this is NOT a free course and no refunds are available.

Millie's Trust Head Office
Thu, 29th July 2021
Fri, 30th July 2021
£80.00
3 places remaining
Sat, 31st July 2021
Sun, 1st August 2021
£80.00
3 places remaining
Thu, 5th August 2021
Fri, 6th August 2021
£80.00
Fully Booked
Sat, 7th August 2021
Sun, 8th August 2021
£80.00
1 place remaining
Thu, 12th August 2021
Fri, 13th August 2021
£80.00
Fully Booked
Sat, 21st August 2021
Sun, 22nd August 2021
£80.00
3 places remaining
Mon, 23rd August 2021
Tue, 24th August 2021
£80.00
3 places remaining
Sat, 4th September 2021
Sun, 5th September 2021
£80.00
12 places remaining
Mon, 6th September 2021
Tue, 7th September 2021
£80.00
9 places remaining
Thu, 9th September 2021
Fri, 10th September 2021
£80.00
7 places remaining
Sat, 18th September 2021
Sun, 19th September 2021
£80.00
11 places remaining
Mon, 20th September 2021
Tue, 21st September 2021
£80.00
Fully Booked
Sat, 2nd October 2021
Sun, 3rd October 2021
£80.00
6 places remaining
Mon, 4th October 2021
Tue, 5th October 2021
£80.00
5 places remaining
Thu, 7th October 2021
Fri, 8th October 2021
£80.00
7 places remaining
Thu, 4th November 2021
Fri, 5th November 2021
£80.00
12 places remaining
Sat, 6th November 2021
Sun, 7th November 2021
£80.00
9 places remaining
Mon, 8th November 2021
Tue, 9th November 2021
£80.00
9 places remaining
Millie's Trust Family First Aid Course

The course covers a range of topics with the aim of providing a broad range of first aid advice and skills. At the end of the course, you will receive a certificate of attendance.

Millie's Trust Head Office
Fri, 27th August 2021
£25.00
9 places remaining
Sat, 25th September 2021
£25.00
7 places remaining
Wed, 6th October 2021
£25.00
8 places remaining
Millie's Trust 2 Day ADULT Mental Health First Aid (MHFA) Course

Joanne Thompson is an Instructor Member approved by MHFA England to deliver Adult MHFA courses within Millie's Trust 

Our Adult MHFA Two Day course qualifies you as a Mental Health First Aider.

Mental Health First Aiders have:

  • An in depth understanding of mental health and the factors that can affect wellbeing
  • Practical skills to spot the triggers and signs of mental health issues
  • Confidence to step in, reassure and support a person in distress
  • Enhanced interpersonal skills such as non-judgemental listening
  • Knowledge to help someone recover their health by guiding them to further support - whether that’s self-help resources, through their employer, the NHS, or a mix.
Millie's Trust Head Office
Mon, 16th August 2021
Tue, 17th August 2021
£205.00
4 places remaining
Thu, 14th October 2021
Thu, 21st October 2021
£205.00
12 places remaining
Millie's Trust 4 Session ADULT Online Mental Health First Aid (MHFA) Course

Joanne Thompson is an Instructor Member approved by MHFA England to deliver Adult & Youth MHFA courses within Millie's Trust 

This course is 4 LIVE session times and the attendee needs to attend all 4 sessions to receive the qualification.

SEPTEMBER 2021 COURSE

Tuesday 14th September 2021 – 12.30pm to 2.30pm         Friday 17th September 2021 – 12.30pm to 3pm

Tuesday 21st September 2021 – 12.30pm to 2.30pm         Friday 24th September 2021 – 12.30pm to 2.30pm

Our Adult 4 Session Online course qualifies you as a Mental Health First Aider.

Mental Health First Aiders have:

  • An in depth understanding of mental health and the factors that can affect wellbeing
  • Practical skills to spot the triggers and signs of mental health issues
  • Confidence to step in, reassure and support a person in distress
  • Enhanced interpersonal skills such as non-judgemental listening
  • Knowledge to help someone recover their health by guiding them to further support - whether that’s self-help resources, through their employer, the NHS, or a mix.

Note. There is individual online preparation work to complete too prior to each session of around an hour per session.

ONLINE via Enabley
Tue, 14th September 2021
Fri, 17th September 2021 Tue, 21st September 2021 Fri, 24th September 2021
£205.00
16 places remaining
Millie's Trust 2 Day YOUTH Mental Health First Aid (MHFA) Course

Joanne Thompson is an Instructor Member approved by MHFA England to deliver Adult MHFA courses within Millie's Trust 

Our Youth MHFA Two Day course qualifies you as a Youth Mental Health First Aider.

Youth Mental Health First Aiders have:

  • An in depth understanding of young people’s mental health and the factors that can affect wellbeing
  • Practical skills to spot the triggers and signs of mental health issues
  • Confidence to step in, reassure and support a young person in distress
  • Enhanced interpersonal skills such as non-judgemental listening
  • Knowledge to help a young person recover their health by guiding them to further support - whether that’s through self-help sites, their place of learning, the NHS, or a mix – engaging with parents, carers and external agencieswhere appropriate
  • Ability to support a young person with a long term mental health issue or disability to thrive
  • Tools to look after your own mental wellbeing
Millie's Trust Head Office
Fri, 12th November 2021
Fri, 19th November 2021
£205.00
12 places remaining
Millie's Trust 4 Session YOUTH Online Mental Health First Aid (MHFA) Course

Joanne Thompson is an Instructor Member approved by MHFA England to deliver Adult & Youth MHFA courses within Millie's Trust 

This course is 4 LIVE session times and the attendee needs to attend all 4 sessions to receive the qualification.

OCTOBER 2021 COURSE

Tuesday 5th October 2021 – 10am to 12.30pm          Friday 8th October 2021 – 10am to 12pam

Tuesday 12th October 2021 – 10am to 12pm             Friday 15th October 2021 – 10am to 12.30pm

Our Youth 4 Session Online course qualifies you as a Youth Mental Health First Aider.

Youth Mental Health First Aiders have:

  • An in depth understanding of young people’s mental health and the factors that can affect wellbeing
  • Practical skills to spot the triggers and signs of mental health issues
  • Confidence to step in, reassure and support a young person in distress
  • Enhanced interpersonal skills such as non-judgemental listening
  • Knowledge to help a young person recover their health by guiding them to further support - whether that’s through self-help sites, their place of learning, the NHS, or a mix – engaging with parents, carers and external agencieswhere appropriate
  • Ability to support a young person with a long term mental health issue or disability to thrive
  • Tools to look after your own mental wellbeing

Note. There is individual online preparation work to complete too prior to each session of around an hour per session.

ONLINE via Enabley
Tue, 5th October 2021
Fri, 8th October 2021 Tue, 12th October 2021 Fri, 15th October 2021
£205.00
15 places remaining