Courses

Click on a course below to book

You need to be registered and logged in before you can book on to a course.

Diary Course Key:
  • Millie's Trust 1 Day Emergency First Aid at Work (EFAW) Course
  • Millie's Trust 12 Hour Paediatric First Aid Course
  • Millie's Trust Family First Aid Course
  • Millie's Trust 2 Day Mental Health First Aid (MHFA) Course
  • Millie's Trust Youth 2 Day Mental Health First Aid (MHFA) Course
  • Fully Booked
Millie's Trust 1 Day Emergency First Aid at Work (EFAW) Course

This is a full qualification course suitable for when employers have identified a requirement for Emergency First Aiders or an Appointed Person in their First Aid Needs Assessment. It is also a popular option for anyone requiring basic first aid training outside of the workplace.

Millie's Trust Head Office
Fri, 13th March 2020
£55.00
Fully Booked
Wed, 1st April 2020
£55.00
Fully Booked
Thu, 2nd April 2020
£55.00
6 places remaining
Fri, 1st May 2020
£55.00
7 places remaining
Wed, 20th May 2020
£55.00
12 places remaining
Fri, 12th June 2020
£55.00
12 places remaining
Millie's Trust 12 Hour Paediatric First Aid Course

This is a full qualification course suitable for nursery workers, child minders, teachers etc... Due to you receiving a qualification, this is NOT a free course and no refunds are available.

Millie's Trust Head Office
Mon, 2nd March 2020
Tue, 3rd March 2020
£65.00
Fully Booked
Wed, 4th March 2020
Thu, 5th March 2020
£65.00
Fully Booked
Sat, 7th March 2020
Sat, 14th March 2020
£65.00
Fully Booked
Mon, 9th March 2020
Tue, 10th March 2020
£65.00
Fully Booked
Mon, 16th March 2020
Tue, 17th March 2020
£65.00
Fully Booked
Thu, 19th March 2020
Fri, 20th March 2020
£65.00
Fully Booked
Sat, 21st March 2020
Sun, 22nd March 2020
£65.00
3 places remaining
Mon, 23rd March 2020
Tue, 24th March 2020
£65.00
Fully Booked
Thu, 26th March 2020
Fri, 27th March 2020
£65.00
Fully Booked
Sat, 28th March 2020
Sun, 29th March 2020
£65.00
6 places remaining
Mon, 30th March 2020
Tue, 31st March 2020
£65.00
Fully Booked
Sat, 4th April 2020
Sun, 5th April 2020
£65.00
7 places remaining
Mon, 6th April 2020
Tue, 7th April 2020
£65.00
9 places remaining
Mon, 20th April 2020
Mon, 27th April 2020
£65.00
5 places remaining
Wed, 22nd April 2020
Wed, 29th April 2020
£65.00
5 places remaining
Thu, 23rd April 2020
Fri, 24th April 2020
£65.00
7 places remaining
Sat, 2nd May 2020
Sun, 3rd May 2020
£65.00
10 places remaining
Mon, 4th May 2020
Tue, 5th May 2020
£65.00
12 places remaining
Wed, 6th May 2020
Thu, 7th May 2020
£65.00
11 places remaining
Mon, 11th May 2020
Tue, 12th May 2020
£65.00
11 places remaining
Wed, 13th May 2020
Thu, 14th May 2020
£65.00
12 places remaining
Sat, 16th May 2020
Sun, 17th May 2020
£65.00
12 places remaining
Mon, 18th May 2020
Tue, 19th May 2020
£65.00
12 places remaining
Mon, 1st June 2020
Tue, 2nd June 2020
£65.00
12 places remaining
Mon, 8th June 2020
Tue, 9th June 2020
£65.00
12 places remaining
Sat, 13th June 2020
Sun, 14th June 2020
£65.00
12 places remaining
Sat, 4th July 2020
Sun, 5th July 2020
£65.00
12 places remaining
Mon, 6th July 2020
Tue, 7th July 2020
£65.00
12 places remaining
Millie's Trust Family First Aid Course

The course covers a range of topics with the aim of providing a broad range of first aid advice and skills. At the end of the course, you will receive a certificate of attendance.

Millie's Trust Head Office
Sun, 8th March 2020
£25.00
Fully Booked
Fri, 3rd April 2020
£25.00
3 places remaining
Sat, 25th April 2020
£25.00
8 places remaining
Fri, 15th May 2020
£25.00
12 places remaining
Sat, 23rd May 2020
£25.00
9 places remaining
Wed, 24th June 2020
£25.00
12 places remaining
Sat, 27th June 2020
£25.00
12 places remaining
Runcorn
Wed, 18th March 2020
£25.00
15 places remaining
Millie's Trust 2 Day Mental Health First Aid (MHFA) Course

Joanne Thompson is an Instructor Member approved by MHFA England to deliver Adult MHFA courses within Millie's Trust 

Our Adult MHFA Two Day course qualifies you as a Mental Health First Aider.

Mental Health First Aiders have:

  • An in depth understanding of mental health and the factors that can affect wellbeing
  • Practical skills to spot the triggers and signs of mental health issues
  • Confidence to step in, reassure and support a person in distress
  • Enhanced interpersonal skills such as non-judgemental listening
  • Knowledge to help someone recover their health by guiding them to further support - whether that’s self-help resources, through their employer, the NHS, or a mix.
Millie's Trust Head Office
Wed, 11th March 2020
Wed, 18th March 2020
£180.00
3 places remaining
Millie's Trust Shop, Cheadle Hulme
Wed, 22nd April 2020
Wed, 29th April 2020
£180.00
6 places remaining
Thu, 28th May 2020
Fri, 29th May 2020
£180.00
12 places remaining
Millie's Trust Youth 2 Day Mental Health First Aid (MHFA) Course

Joanne Thompson is an Instructor Member approved by MHFA England to deliver Adult MHFA courses within Millie's Trust 

Our Youth MHFA Two Day course qualifies you as a Youth Mental Health First Aider.

Youth Mental Health First Aiders have:

  • An in depth understanding of young people’s mental health and the factors that can affect wellbeing
  • Practical skills to spot the triggers and signs of mental health issues
  • Confidence to step in, reassure and support a young person in distress
  • Enhanced interpersonal skills such as non-judgemental listening
  • Knowledge to help a young person recover their health by guiding them to further support - whether that’s through self-help resources, their place of learning, the NHS, or a mix – engaging with parents, carers and external agencies where appropriate
  • Ability to support a young person with a long term mental health issue or disability to thrive
  • Tools to look after your own mental wellbeing
Millie's Trust Shop, Cheadle Hulme
Mon, 20th April 2020
Tue, 21st April 2020
£180.00
6 places remaining
Wed, 6th May 2020
Wed, 13th May 2020
£180.00
6 places remaining
Thu, 21st May 2020
Fri, 22nd May 2020
£180.00
6 places remaining
Sun, 14th June 2020
Sun, 21st June 2020
£180.00
6 places remaining
Sun, 28th June 2020
Sun, 5th July 2020
£180.00
6 places remaining
Sun, 9th August 2020
Sun, 16th August 2020
£180.00
6 places remaining
Blackburn
Tue, 16th June 2020
Tue, 23rd June 2020
£180.00
6 places remaining