Book Now

Dates:
Sat, 7th March 2020
Sat, 14th March 2020
Time:
10:00 – 17:00 each day
Location:
Millie's Trust Head Office
Availability:
0 places remaining
Price:
(per place)
£65.00

Please login or register to book this course:

Login Register

When and Where?

Sat, 7th March 2020, and
Sat, 14th March 2020
10:00 – 17:00 each day

Millie's Trust Head Office
Millie's Trust
Lansdowne House
Oak Green Business Park
Earl Road
Cheadle Hulme
Cheshire
SK8 6QL

How much will it cost me?

 From £65 per person

What will I learn?

  • The roles and responsibilities of a paediatric first aider
  • Assessing an emergency situation
  • Dealing with an unresponsive infant or child
  • Recovery Position
  • CPR and AED
  • Choking
  • Head, neck and back injuries
  • Fractures
  • Anaphylaxis and allergic reactions
  • Meningitis
  • Asthma
  • Febrile Convulsions
  • Seizures
  • Diabetic Emergencies
  • Poisoning
  • Burns and scalds
  • Electric Shock
  • External Bleeding
  • Hypovolaemic Shock
  • Eye, ear and nose conditions
  • Bites and stings
  • Minor Injuries
  • Treatment for hot and cold body temperatures

This is a full qualification course suitable for nursery workers, child minders, teachers etc... Due to you receiving a qualification, this is NOT a free course and no refunds are available.

Please bring your lunch or purchase locally.

Please be aware that as this is a qualification course, babies are not able to attend.

More Dates

Millie's Trust Head Office
Fri, 28th February 2020
Fri, 6th March 2020
£65.00
Fully Booked
Sat, 29th February 2020
Sun, 1st March 2020
£65.00
Fully Booked
Mon, 2nd March 2020
Tue, 3rd March 2020
£65.00
Fully Booked
Wed, 4th March 2020
Thu, 5th March 2020
£65.00
Fully Booked
Mon, 9th March 2020
Tue, 10th March 2020
£65.00
Fully Booked
Mon, 16th March 2020
Tue, 17th March 2020
£65.00
Fully Booked
Thu, 19th March 2020
Fri, 20th March 2020
£65.00
Fully Booked
Sat, 21st March 2020
Sun, 22nd March 2020
£65.00
3 places remaining
Mon, 23rd March 2020
Tue, 24th March 2020
£65.00
Fully Booked
Thu, 26th March 2020
Fri, 27th March 2020
£65.00
2 places remaining
Sat, 28th March 2020
Sun, 29th March 2020
£65.00
6 places remaining
Mon, 30th March 2020
Tue, 31st March 2020
£65.00
Fully Booked
Sat, 4th April 2020
Sun, 5th April 2020
£65.00
7 places remaining
Mon, 6th April 2020
Tue, 7th April 2020
£65.00
10 places remaining
Mon, 20th April 2020
Mon, 27th April 2020
£65.00
6 places remaining
Wed, 22nd April 2020
Wed, 29th April 2020
£65.00
5 places remaining
Thu, 23rd April 2020
Fri, 24th April 2020
£65.00
8 places remaining
Sat, 2nd May 2020
Sun, 3rd May 2020
£65.00
10 places remaining
Mon, 4th May 2020
Tue, 5th May 2020
£65.00
12 places remaining
Wed, 6th May 2020
Thu, 7th May 2020
£65.00
11 places remaining
Mon, 11th May 2020
Tue, 12th May 2020
£65.00
11 places remaining