Book Now

Dates:
Mon, 22nd April 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Tue, 23rd April 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Time:
09:30 – 16:30 each day
Location:
Millie's Trust Head Office
Availability:
0 places remaining
Price:
(per place)
£85.00

Please login or register to book this course:

Login Register

When and Where?

Mon, 22nd April 2024 (09:30 – 16:30), and
Tue, 23rd April 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)

Millie's Trust Head Office
Millie's Trust
Lansdowne House
Oak Green Business Park
Earl Road
Cheadle Hulme
Cheshire
SK8 6QL

How much will it cost me?

 From £85 per person

What will I learn?

  • The roles and responsibilities of a paediatric first aider
  • Assessing an emergency situation
  • Dealing with an unresponsive infant or child
  • Recovery Position
  • CPR and AED
  • Choking
  • Head, neck and back injuries
  • Fractures
  • Anaphylaxis and allergic reactions
  • Meningitis
  • Asthma
  • Febrile Convulsions
  • Seizures
  • Diabetic Emergencies
  • Poisoning
  • Burns and scalds
  • Electric Shock
  • External Bleeding
  • Hypovolaemic Shock
  • Eye, ear and nose conditions
  • Bites and stings
  • Minor Injuries
  • Treatment for hot and cold body temperatures

This is a full qualification course suitable for nursery workers, child minders, teachers etc... Due to you receiving a qualification, this is NOT a free course and no refunds are available.

Please bring your lunch or purchase locally.

Please be aware that as this is a qualification course, babies are not able to attend.

More Dates

Millie's Trust Head Office
Mon, 15th April 2024
12 places remaining
Thu, 18th April 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Thu, 1st January 1970
£85.00
Fully Booked
Sat, 20th April 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Thu, 1st January 1970
£85.00
1 place remaining
Thu, 25th April 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Thu, 1st January 1970
£85.00
2 places remaining
Mon, 29th April 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Thu, 1st January 1970
£85.00
Fully Booked
Wed, 8th May 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Thu, 1st January 1970
£85.00
7 places remaining
Thu, 9th May 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Thu, 1st January 1970
£85.00
3 places remaining
Sat, 11th May 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Thu, 1st January 1970
£85.00
2 places remaining
Mon, 13th May 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Thu, 1st January 1970
£85.00
4 places remaining
Tue, 21st May 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Thu, 1st January 1970
£85.00
8 places remaining
Sat, 1st June 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Thu, 1st January 1970
£85.00
11 places remaining
Thu, 13th June 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Thu, 1st January 1970
£85.00
9 places remaining
Sat, 15th June 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Thu, 1st January 1970
£85.00
11 places remaining
Mon, 17th June 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Thu, 1st January 1970
£85.00
12 places remaining
Fri, 21st June 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Thu, 1st January 1970
£85.00
11 places remaining
Mon, 24th June 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Thu, 1st January 1970
£85.00
9 places remaining
Mon, 1st July 2024 (09:30 – 16:30)
Thu, 1st January 1970
£85.00
12 places remaining